Return to ForumsReply to Thread
Need Help With Re-entering The AA Field

Hello. From 1983 to 2014 I worked in the healthcare field working my way up from a Medical Records Clerk to an Executive Assistant. In 2014 my position was eliminated. This was the first time I was unemployed. I took some time off to spend with family and picked up a part time position at a local retail store. I'm now trying to get back into my field of expertise and having a difficult time finding a good paying Administrative Assistant position. I am taking a class through www.ed2go to brush up on the Administrative Assistant Applications. Does anyone have any advice for me on starting back up and being the polished assistant that companies are looking for? Thank you Carolyn

Submitted by: Carolyn Santora

ReplyPosted By
Hi Ladies! I just started a new job (after months of searching) and have found one dilemma...no one in my office uses Outlook for scheduling meetings or noting when they will be out of the office. Its all tracked on paper! Yikes! Any suggestions to help them switch over? Carolyn Santora on 4/11/2017 8:09:47 AM
Found out I can't post my resume to this area. Carolyn Santora on 3/7/2017 10:45:53 AM
Hi Ladies, I'm feeling very frustrated with the job hunt. The calls I am receiving are for sales position, which I am not interested in. I completed the Administrative Assistant Application course through www.ed2go.com and updated my resume. If possible, can someone look at my resume and tell me what I'm missing? I'd appreciate it. Carolyn Santora on 3/7/2017 10:08:49 AM
Thanks Ladies! The information you provided is very helpful. Carolyn Carolyn Santora on 2/13/2017 10:25:11 AM