Return to ForumsReply to Thread
Hired for the Wrong Reasons

Has anyone ever been hired under false pretenses? My job title is Administrative Assistant to the President, however, all management wants me to do is answer the phones and monitor security. I have over 35+ years of experience in the field and have never held a position that was so under-utilized. The company conducted performance reviews back in November and I'm the only one who has not had a review. I spoke with my direct report, Vice President of Administration and Development, and she stated that "we need to change your job description". Any comments? Suggestions? I really don't want to look for another job since I've only been here 9 months.

Submitted by: Carolyn Santora

ReplyPosted By
Thanks Daisy! This is really helpful. I'm going to check in with my VP today to see what the status is of my revised job description and go from there. It's just really frustrating. I clean the storage area and kitchen, stock the restrooms, water plants and order office supplies. I am reviewing some of my books from college to refresh my brain....I feel brain dead at this point. Carolyn Santora on 1/29/2018 7:32:53 AM